Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Douglas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jason Douglas

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (167 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lashon Parker

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable of insurance. Excellent customer service and very patient in answering questions. I'm a first time customer."

Boston Boss

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason isn’t only a Theory-Yer but a people person. An incredible customer orientation, he has. Always good to relate with workers like him - who keeps the world going in a good, and right way."

victoria roy

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I joined this wonderful office today [10/7/22] in a hurry due to needing insurance ASAP, little did I know it would be the most efficient and frankly happy office to be apart of. I called the office to retrieve my ID cards and left a voicemail, maybe 10 minutes later if even that I received a call back and cards were emailed to me within moments. Dealing w/ big commercial insurances all day for my work this was a reprieve going to a locally owned small business. Speaking with Jason Douglas over the phone he was very professional, efficient, and seems like an overall very happy person. It was a joy to be on the phone w/ an insurance company for the first time ever! I see myself being w/ this office for the long term just for the fact there was no wait and it was personable. Lovely office, great prices."

Olivia Flatt

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great working with Jason! Very helpful and helped me get what I needed!"

Ehsan Hosseinian

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara and Jason are AMAZING! The best people I have ever worked for insurance of auto and property. Strongly recommend them!"

Ingrid Lara

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason made the process of switching to State Farm fast and easy! He answered all of my questions and explained every part of my car and life insurance policy. Because of Jason, I am saving around $500 a year!"

Beth Glaser

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was truly a pleasure working with Jason at State Farm in acquiring new auto insurance. Not only did he save me hundreds of dollars, but he was friendly, knowledgeable, and so easy to work with. I never expected to have such a great experience getting insurance! I definitely recommend working with him and his office."

Mitchell Hause

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Jason for years and is easy to work with and Incredibly knowledgeable."

Tyler Gevaart

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason and the team have been extremely helpful any time I’ve needed something. Competitive rates and always help with a smile!"

melissa laureano

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called requesting an auto insurance quote and spoke to Jason, the owner. He was absolutely great, very attentive, great customer service. Twenty minutes into our call I was able to get a great deal on auto insurance. I would definitely recommend them!"

Jimmy Perez (Big J, lil i, 2 m's & a Y)

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason Douglas's office in Evanston is the best! Especially our agent, Barbara Sutherland! I've recommended her to my whole Family as she's the best at explaining, breaking down and insuring, pun intended, that you're getting the best rates!"

Muhammet Ünlü

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you guys! Jason and Barbara helped me a lot and personally it was an awesome experience to talk with them on the phone. I live in Skokie and it’s close to their office, Jason even thanked me that I supported local businesses and sent me a gift card. Overall it’s a pleasure to work with them!"

jonnesha willis

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service Jason keep up the great work and keep reaching for the stars"

Debbie Buckley

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of working with Janyt Ruiz today! She reviewed our auto and renter's insurance and made great recommendations to save us money. Incredible follow through and the most helpful, positive attitude. Janyt is a pro and this was a wonderful experience!"

Jordan Henderson

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara S. was super amazing to work with. She made everything super easy to understand and was very friendly through the whole process. She made sure all of my questions were answered and made sure to let me know I could always give her a call or text if I needed anything. I feel super comfortable having to let her know if I need anything. Would definitely recommend you ask for her if you are getting a quote or switching over!"

Ashley Jones

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started looking for new quotes in late October and immediately was contacted by Barbara, and ever since DAY 1 it’s been like a friendship/customership 😊. She is very personable, efficient, knowledgeable, informative as well as amazing. I’ve always wanted to be a customer of Statefarm but not have high insurance payments and she worked hard to get me what I wanted/needed at an affordable rate. Thanks again, Barbara ."

Joseph Green (mrcorleone4)

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great conversation with Barbara this evening I called looking for reenters insurance and left with that and auto insurance, at a better rate with more features than UAI. I wont be singing that song anymore now Im singing Drake lol thanks again to Jack and Barbara they handled everything smooth and answered all my questions. I was referred by R. Thomas"

Creative Hummingbird

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This company is a delight to work with~ The folk are such a breath of fresh air. So kind and helpful~ Mary Lee and Jason are some of nicest people, whom even remember details about me and my family from past conversations, it just brings me joy and I look forward to talking to them each time! They find you the best deal for the circumstances presented and make sure you are happy with the services. I will continue to work with them and recommend to whomever is in need of insurance (: Edited 1/26/22~ I also had the pleasure to work with Jack whom showed such great kindness, positive attitude, guidance, and attentiveness to the situation at hand. I always left the conversations feeling supported and clear. Thank you State Farm Team!"

Robert Tietjen

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recommend these guys to all of my friends because they're honest, awesome, professional and actually care about my questions and concerns. They're always there when I need them. This team is simply the best!!!"

Ross Santiago

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a costumer of Jason Douglas State Farm for 3 years and they have been nothing but great! Barbara is superb, she is very knowledgeable about what she does and makes sure that I get the answers for all of my questions. I just added a new car and very happy with the deal I got. I will recommend them to my family and friends."

K Draine

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and his team are amazing. They are like family. Every time my wife and I call the office we get a warm professional greeting. Jason is like brother to me now even after 2years of me hanging up on him he never gave up. Thank you Jason your awesome."

Lorie Casas

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Barbara while looking to change my auto and renters policy. Barbara walked me through the process and explained everything carefully. She followed up with me on items I had pending and confirmed once everything was completed."

Sandeep Bhardwaj

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and team are highly experienced, professional, and courteous State Farm agents who helped me save a lot of money with their suggestions for my home/auto insurances. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends, way to go guys!"

Chicago Deals

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team is amazing and always handles things quickly and efficiently! Michele is the best and always so fun to chat with. Thank you all for the great service!"

Andrea Fraser

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle was great and was very detailed in examining car insurance quotes with me. She was professional and truly cares about her customers and prospective clients. I appreciate her help!"